AGRIMA 2017 - The college union inauguration was held on 22 August 2017 where the events such as swearing-in ceremony, college union inauguration, honoring faculty members and students for their remarkable achievements in APJKTU exams and fresher’s day were celebrated. The function began with a prayer followed by the introductory speech of our Principal Dr. A.A. Mohamed Faizal who welcomed all the dignitaries viz Sri M.M Muhammed Kunju (Manager, ISSAT), Mr. Abdul Rahman P.B (General Secretary, College Union), Adv. T.S Rasheed (Secretary, Ilahia Trust).  He also introduced union office bearers to be sworn in office. Prof. Ninimole P, HOD,S&H (Staff advisor, college union) conducted the oath taking. The following students were sworn in:

1)  Mr. Sahal Ibrahim- Chairman

2) Miss. Jithiya Joseph- Vice Chairman

3) Mr. Abdul Rahman P.B – General Secretary

4) Mr. Ali Azhar- Arts Club Secretary

5) Mr. Muhammed Althaf- Magazine Editor

6) Mr. Umadutth S-University Union Councillor

7) Mr. Akhil Sabu- Sports Club Secretary

The oath taking ceremony was followed by the warm speeches of our dignitaries who motivated students and faculty members. College chairman Sri. K.Y Sadic Muhammed did the installation. Union inauguration ceremony was inaugurated by Sri. Adv. T.S Rasheed (Secretary, Ilahia Trust).   As a token of appreciation some faculty members and students were honored with awards for their remarkable achievements in APJKTU exam.  Students of second semester - Electronics and Communication department achieved 1st position in APJKTU exam. Students of 4th semester- Computer Science Department achieved 2nd position among the self financing colleges in APJKTU exam.  A cash award was given to Mrs. Anju Markose, Assistant Professor in Science and Humanities of our college for her consistent achievements. Our ISSAT Chairman addressed the gathering and promised his co-operation for solving the issues raised by the union of our college.